Welcome,

TO KNOW – PRE QUIZ INFORMATION

Collaborating with Staff Renter means having access to various temporary employment contracts in various fields and being informed of full-time job openings with our many clients.

Please read the information carefully and take the quiz to complete your registration.

The quiz is at the bottom of the page

  • Conditions for accessing job contracts

    Staff Renter offers all its active candidates an Intranet web platform that allows them to choose temporary employment contracts, efficiently manage their schedules and billing online. On the Intranet, it is possible for candidates to apply for contracts, to leave comments on experiences, to confirm the hours worked, to generate invoices for the services, to consult the list of contracts carried out via the agency and more.

    Only Canadian citizens or people with a valid work permit to operate on Canadian territory are eligible for registration with our agency. In addition, the minimum age is 18.

  • Event sector at Staff Renter

    Staff Renter offers a wide choice of contracts and assignments in various partner establishments. As a * self-employed worker *, you will be able to view and submit your application for all the contracts offered corresponding to your profile via your Intranet.

  • The status of “Self-Employed Worker”.

    A self-employed person is someone who works independently on their own account, and not as an employee on behalf of another person. He may also be referred to as an “independent contractor”, “service provider” or “consultant”.

    The self-employed worker is responsible for issuing invoices to the agency in order to receive payment for his services.

    It is also his responsibility to understand and follow all the conditions relating to each contract, such as, for example, but not limited to, to have the appropriate performance on his contracts.

    The self-employed person understands that no deduction will be made by the agency on the payment of his benefits and that he is entirely responsible for filing proper income tax returns with the government.

  • The advantages of working with Staff Renter

    As a service provider working with Staff Renter, you will have the freedom to choose your schedule. It will be possible for you to apply for the contracts that interest you and thus manage your schedule.

    You can therefore accept or refuse the contracts offered through the agency. Operating in several food and manufacturing sectors, you will also have the opportunity to vary your work experiences with many of our clients.

    Via our free invoicing system, you can have access to all your invoices issued since the start of your collaboration with Staff Renter, which will greatly facilitate the preparation of your tax reports with your accountant.

  • The candidate’s responsibilities towards Staff Renter

    It will be your responsibility to honor your commitments. As soon as you apply for a contract, you will be required to attend.

    Before applying for a contract, we will ask you to be assured of being able to honor it so that you do not have to cancel and thus do a task on your file. Indeed, too frequent last minute cancellations could put an end to our collaboration.

    To cancel a contract, the maximum time limit is 48 hours in advance. Any cancellation below these deadlines will result in the deactivation of the account.

    It is also important to understand that an unjustified absence from a confirmed contract will automatically lead to a permanent closure of your account.

    Finally, it will also be your responsibility to understand our intranet, in order to confirm your hours worked, to invoice each billing week and to ensure that there are no errors in the payment of your benefits.

  • Negotiating hourly rates

    It will be your responsibility to discuss with the recruiter your expectations regarding the hourly rate that you would like to charge us. If no rate is mentioned or negotiated, base rates will be applied according to each position.

  • Judicial History Form

    As an agency, we ask all applicants who work with us to complete the criminal record form. Since some of our clients operate with vulnerable clients, they require that all candidates coming to their establishments comply by completing the form. It is therefore your responsibility to complete it and send it to us so that you can make yourself eligible for these contracts.

Bienvenue,

À SAVOIR – Information pré-quiz

Collaborer avec Staff Renter, c’est avoir accès à différents contrats de travail temporaire dans divers domaines et être informé des offres d’emploi à temps plein avec nos nombreux clients.

Veuillez lire attentivement les informations et répondre au quiz pour terminer votre inscription.

Le quiz est en bas de page

  • Conditions pour accéder aux contrats

    Staff Renter propose à tous ses candidats actifs une plateforme web Intranet qui permet de choisir des contrats de travail temporaire, de gérer de façon efficace leur horaire et leur facturation en ligne. À même l’Intranet, il est possible pour les candidats de postuler sur des contrats, de laisser des commentaires sur les expériences, de confirmer les heures effectuées, de générer des factures pour les prestations, de consulter la liste des contrats réalisés via l’agence et encore plus.

    Seul les citoyens canadiens ou personnes possédant un permis de travail valide pour opérer sur le territoire canadien sont admissibles à une inscription auprès de notre agence. De plus, l’âge minimal est de 18 ans.

  • Le volet événementiel chez Staff Renter:

    Staff Renter propose un vaste choix de contrats et missions dans différents établissements partenaires. En tant que *travailleur autonome*, vous aurez la possibilité de consulter et de soumettre votre candidature sur l’ensemble des contrats proposés correspondants à votre profil via votre Intranet.

  • Le statut de «Travailleur Autonome».

    Un travailleur autonome est une personne qui travaille indépendamment à son compte, et non comme employé pour le compte d’une autre personne. Il peut aussi être désigné comme « entrepreneur indépendant », « prestataire de services » ou « consultant ».

    Le travailleur autonome a la responsabilité d’émettre des factures à l’agence pour pouvoir recevoir le paiement de ses prestations.

    Il est également de sa responsabilité de comprendre et de suivre l’ensemble des conditions relatives à chaque contrat, comme par exemple mais sans s’y limiter, d’avoir la tenue adéquate sur ses contrats.

    Le travailleur autonome comprends qu’aucune déduction ne sera fait par l’agence sur le paiement de ses prestations et qu’il est entièrement responsable de la production de déclarations de revenus en bonne et due forme auprès du gouvernement.

  • Les avantages de collaborer avec Staff Renter

    En tant que prestataire de service collaborant avec Staff Renter, vous aurez la liberté de choisir votre emploi du temps. Il sera possible pour vous de postuler sur les contrats qui vous intéressent et ainsi de gérer votre horaire.

    Vous pourrez donc accepter ou refuser les contrats proposés via l’agence. Opérant dans plusieurs secteurs du domaine alimentaire et manufacturier, vous aurez également la possibilité de varier vos expériences de travail chez plusieurs de nos clients.

    Via notre système de facturation gratuit, vous pourrez avoir accès à toute vos factures émises depuis le début de votre collaboration avec Staff Renter, ce qui facilitera grandement la confection de vos rapports d’impôts avec votre spécialiste comptable.

  • Les responsabilités du candidat envers Staff Renter

    Il sera de votre responsabilité d’honorer vos engagements. Dès que vous postulerez sur un contrat, vous serez tenu de vous y présenter.

    Avant de postuler sur un contrat, nous vous demanderons d’être assuré de pouvoir l’honorer afin de ne pas devoir annuler et ainsi faire une tâche à votre dossier. Effectivement, des annulations de dernière minute trop fréquentes pourraient mettre fin à notre collaboration.

    Pour annuler un contrat, le délai maximum est de 48h à l’avance. Toute annulation en dessous de ces délais entraînera une désactivation du compte.

    Il est également important de comprendre qu’une absence non justifiée sur un contrat confirmé engendrera automatiquement une fermeture définitive de votre compte.

    Finalement, il sera également de votre responsabilité de bien comprendre notre intranet, pour ainsi bien confirmer vos heures effectuées , pour bien facturer chaque semaines de facturation et pour veiller à ce qu’il n’y ait pas d’erreurs sur le paiement de vos prestations.

  • Négociation des taux horaires

    Il sera de votre responsabilité de discuter avec le recruteur de vos attentes par rapport au taux horaire que vous aimeriez nous facturer. Si aucun taux n’est mentionné ou  négocié, des taux de base seront appliqués selon chaque position.

  • Formulaire d’antécédent judiciaire

    En tant qu’agence, nous demandons à tous les candidats qui collaborent avec nous de compléter le formulaire d’antécédent judiciaire. Puisque que certains de nos clients opèrent avec une clientèle vulnérable,  ils exigent que tous les candidat se présentant dans leurs établissements se conforment en complétant le formulaire. Il est donc de votre responsabilité de le remplir et nous le transmettre afin que vous puissiez vous rendre éligible à ces contrats.